Image

spiritflux:

Well, dear hearts, it’s that time of year again! 

Now that Hallowe’en and Guy Fawkes Night are out of the way, I’m ready to get into the Christmas spirit, and what better way to thank you guys for an awesome year than to arrange something suitably thematic?

So, this year I’m going to be running a DARP secret Santa! To get involved, all you have to do is send me a message saying you want to take part, as well as a selection of favourite things – for example, your favourite character or pairing, prompts or ideas, etc. In return, you’ll be given a partner’s name (you’ll know who they are, but they won’t know who you are) along with their favourite things, and your job as their secret Santa is to write them a drabble, draw them fanart, craft something… Whatever you want, it’s up to you!

And please, no requests for a particular secret Santa partner! Half the fun of it is to meet members of the fandom that you haven’t talked to before – you might end up with someone you already know since I’ll be making sure that the selection process is random, but hopefully it’ll be a great chance to make some new friends out there.

I’ll be taking peoples’ entries up until November 30th, and will aim to have given out everyone’s partners by December 1st. Since a lot of us will likely be busy with family on Christmas eve/day, all gifts will be shared on Saturday, 21st December. Obviously I can’t stop you from giving your gifts away before then, but let’s have a whole day for sharing gifts together on our dashboards! Since secret Santas are traditionally anonymous, if you’re shy and don’t want your partner to know who made their present, you can send it on to me and I’ll submit it to them anonymously for you.

You don’t have to be following me to get involved! This is an event for the whole of the Dragon Age roleplay community, so there’s no reason not to take part.

Which leads me onto the second event: the 2013 Christmas card exchange! If you’d like to send or receive a Christmas card from someone else in the DARP community, send me a message with your address (these will be kept secret and safe with me, and given out only to your card partner) and how many cards you want to send (if you want to send three, I’ll make sure that you receive three back). If you want to receive a card from a specific country, let me know, and I’ll do my best to match people up.

As above, message me with your details by November 30th if you’re interested, though if you’re a little late to the party I’ll still be taking addresses throughout December for non-international cards. Make sure to check the last posting dates for your country!

I’m so glad to have fallen in with such a great community this year, so thank you everyone for being so great! Let’s all get involved, reblog this around to raise awareness and have a great Christmas!

Banner image source x

Leave a Reply

